+
 
 
 
 
 
 
Board of Aldermen
The Board of Aldermen of the City of Peculiar will hold a regularly scheduled meeting on the first and third Monday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 250 S. Main St. Peculiar, MO 64078.

To request to have an item placed on the agenda, please click here for Board of Aldermen Agenda request form or Planning Commission Agenda request forms.

The direction a city takes is guided by the citizens who participate in the government of that city, whether elected or volunteer. If you are interested in serving as a member of any of the Boards and Commissions subject to the Board of Aldermen, please click here for an application form.

All Boards and Commissions reserve the right to determine the need and vote to go into an Executive Session for any of the reasons allowed by RsMo 610.021 (1-18)


 Mayor
Mike Gallagher
(816) 779-2232
mgallagher@cityofpeculiar.org 
Elected June 2020 for the Postponed April 2020 Election
Serves a 2 Year Term
 
 Ward 1
Tom Broadhurst
Tom Broadhurst 
Mayor Pro-Tem     
(816) 779-2202
tbroadhurst@cityofpeculiar.org
Elected April 2018 
Serves a 2 Year Term
Veronika RayVeronika Ray
(816-) 779-2204
vray@cityofpeculiar.org
Appointed April 2020
Serves the Remainder of a
2 Year Term to Expire April 2021
 Ward 2
Doug Stark              
(816) 779-2203
dstark@cityofpeculiar.org
Elected June 2020 for
the Postponed April 2020 Election
Serves a 2 Year Term

Danny Smith
(816)-779-2205                  
dsmith@cityofpeculiar.org
Appointed February 2020
Serves the Remainder of a
2 Year Term to Expire April 2021
   
 Ward 3
Matt Hammack
Matt Hammack 

(816) 779-2200
mhammack@cityofpeculiar.org
Elected June 2020 for the 
Postponed April 2020 Election
Serves a 2 Year Term

Ty Erickson    Ty Erickson
(816) 779-2201
 terickson@cityofpeculiar.org
 Elected April 2019
 Serves a 2 Year Term


Click Here to view the most current City Ward Map.


2016 Ward Map



       
       
       
      Peculiar MO City Logo
      City of Peculiar | 250 S. Main Street Peculiar, MO 64078  |  Phone: 816-779-5212  |  Fax: 816-779-1004
      Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
      0